Generous breakfast buffet at the Grand Étage above the rooftops of Vienna.
„The empire strikes back.“
The Monocle Minute
Designer mirror, marbel wash basin and a free-standing bath tub in the suite.
Candlelight at the Grand Étage in the evening.
Have a bath in the Grand Ferdinand pool above the rooftops of Vienna.
Soft white bedding on the king-size double bed.
The Grand Ferdinand rooftop terrace with comfortable rattan chairs.
Glas carafe at the Grand Ferdinand Restaurant.
View over Vienna in the evening from the Grand Ferdinand rooftop pool.
Grand Ferdinand suite with king-size double bed and exclusive furniture.
Green metal bench with eleborate ornaments at the Grand Ferdinand oasis.
View into the Grand Ferdinand restaurant with padded chairs, white tablecloths and a chandelier.

Have you heard
the latest?

An express delivery from Vienna? How lovely. Our regular newsletter
delivers the latest news from the Grand Ferdinand and keeps you informed
about splendid occasions that call for a visit the city on the Ringstraße.

Subscribe

Vienna awaits you.

Schubertring 10-12, 1010 Vienna
welcome@grandferdinand.com, +43 1 91 880 400

Read the whole story

Luxurious lodging in the centre of vienna

The Ringstraße is the setting for the jewel that is Vienna’s magnificent city centre. The central boulevard passes by sights such as the State Opera, the Burgtheater, the city park including the Johann-Strauß monument, and Vienna City Hall. It’s also a home to many of the cafés and restaurants associated with Vienna, its incomparable charm and Austria’s excellent cuisine. When visiting the city there’s no better place to stay than this prime location.

A new jewel on the ring

The Grand Ferdinand is the only Austrian-run hotel on the Ringstraße. And as such, it stands out in every way – by fitting right in. Because here Vienna’s former elegance can be experienced once again in contemporary splendour. This modern interpretation of a luxury hotel sets standards, offering the best of everything. Whether you’re in town to tour the city, attend to business or spend a weekend in the centre of Vienna, our rooms and suites offer the utmost in comfort, making your stay a singular pleasure. Free Wi-Fi included, of course. And the chance to taste the most sublime culinary delights at our three restaurants.

High above it all

Enjoy breakfast above the rooftops of Vienna. Start your day on the rooftop terrace of our Grand Étage with a heavenly morning meal at a top restaurant – literally. By the way, here is also where you’ll find our rooftop pool and bar, which are reserved exclusively for guests. Or if you’d rather, enjoy the extensive, lavish buffet at the Grand Ferdinand Restaurant on the ground floor. The decision for brunch is unanimous: Gulasch & Champagne, featuring the quick classics of Viennese cuisine served with a glass of the finest champagne. Why not treat yourself? There’s much to swoon about when it comes to evening offerings, too, but first: a stroll through the city is in order. How convenient that the Ringstraße is so close to all of Vienna’s sights!

A quick jaunt into the city of culture and celebrations

Our hotel is just a few steps away from Vienna’s major attractions, such as the Wiener Musikverein, the Albertina museum, the Konzerthaus, the Spanish Riding School, the Museumsquartier, the Volksoper, the Museum of Natural History and the Burgtheater, the only stage of its kind in the German-speaking world. As if that weren’t enough, Vienna hosts special events, making it a coveted destination. Like the glamourous opera ball at the State Opera directly on the Ringstraße. Or the city’s many Christkindl markets at Christmastime. Not to be forgotten is New Year’s Eve in Vienna, when the giant bell atop St. Stephen’s Cathedral rings in the new year.

Grand viennese cuisine

The Grand Ferdinand Restaurant is a festival in itself. Guests of the restaurant enjoy the traditional specialities of old Viennese cuisine. Tafelspitz, schnitzel and once-forgotten favourites take over where breakfast leaves off. In a festive atmosphere that is unmatched in Vienna: the Ringstraße.

 

Schubertring 10-12, 1010 Vienna
welcome@grandferdinand.com

Grand Ferdinand

+43 1 91 880

Gulasch & Champagne

+43 1 91 880 500

Grand Étage

+43 1 91 880 920
Or give us a call!

Exclusive
bookable on

 airbnb

Großzügiges Frühstücksbuffet in der Grand Étage über den Dächern Wiens.
„The empire strikes back.“
The Monocle Minute
Designer Spiegel, Marmorablage und freistehende Badewanne im der Suite.
Kerzenschein in der Grand Étage am Abend.
Roter Sportwagen vor dem Eingang zum Grand Ferdinand Restaurant.
Baden über den Dächern Wiens im Rooftop Pool des Grand Ferdinand.
Weiche weiße Bettwäsche am Kingsize Doppelbett.
Die Grand Ferdinand Dachterrasse mit bequemen Rattansitzmöbeln.
Glaskaraffe im Grand Ferdinand Restaurant.
Blick über Wien am Abend vom Rooftop Pool im Grand Ferdinand.
Grand Ferdinand Suite mit Kingsize Doppelbett und exklusiver Ausstattung.
Grüne Metallsitzbank mit aufwendigen Verzierungen in der Grand Ferdinand Oase.
Blick ins Grand Ferdinand Restaurant mit gepolsterten Holzstühlen, weißen Tischdecken und Luster.

Wissen Sie schon
das Neueste?

Eine Eilzustellung aus Wien? Wie schön. Aus unserem Newsletter
erfahren Sie regelmäßig das Neueste aus dem „Grand Ferdinand“
und über wunderbare Anlässe, die Stadt an der Ringstraße zu besuchen.

Anmelden

Wien erwartet Sie

Schubertring 10-12, 1010 Wien
welcome@grandferdinand.com, +43 1 91 880

Lesen Sie die ganze Geschichte

Luxuriös logieren im Zentrum von Wien

Die Ringstraße ist die Fassung für Wiens prachtvolle Innenstadt. An dem zentralen Boulevard reihen gleich Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Staatsoper, das Burgtheater, der Stadtpark samt Johann-Strauß-Denkmal oder das Wiener Rathaus. Zudem befinden sich an der Ringstraße viele der Cafés und Restaurants, die man mit Wien und seinem unvergleichlichen Charme sowie der großartigen österreichischen Küche verbindet. Hervorragende Idee, bei seinem Wienbesuch gleich an dieser ersten Adresse der Stadt zu wohnen.

Ein neues Schmuckstück am Ring

Das „Grand Ferdinand“ ist das einzig österreichisch geführte Hotel am Ring. Als solches sticht es in jeder Hinsicht stimmig heraus. Weil hier die Wiener Eleganz früherer Tage in zeitgemäßem Glanz wieder erlebbar wird. Mit dem Anspruch, in allen Bereichen das jeweils Beste zu bieten. Ein Luxushotel moderner Lesart. Ob Städtereise, Businesstrip oder ein Wochenende im Zentrum von Wien – unsere Zimmer und Suiten machen durch besonderen Komfort den Aufenthalt zum außergewöhnlichen Vergnügen. Kostenloses WLAN ist dabei selbstverständlich. Ebenso der höchste kulinarische Genuss in unseren drei Restaurants.

Bei Genuss ganz oben angesiedelt

Über den Dächern von Wien frühstücken – auf der Dachterrasse unserer „Grand Etage“ fängt der Tag gleich mit einer himmlischen Morgenmahlzeit in einem buchstäblichen top Restaurant an. Hier gibt es übrigens auch einen Gästen vorbehaltenen Rooftop Pool samt Bar. Ein großes Buffet lädt zur selben Zeit im „Grand Ferdinand Restaurant“ im Parterre zum opulenten Frühstücken ein. Einhellig wird es dann wieder beim Brunch im „Gulasch & Champagne“. Dort warten die flotten Klassiker der Wiener Küche, garniert mit einem Glas Champagner vom Feinsten. Man gönnt sich ja sonst nichts. Bevor wir von den Angeboten des Abends zu schwärmen beginnen, darf allerdings der Stadtbummel nicht fehlen. Gut, dass die Ringstraße in der Nähe sämtlicher Sehenswürdigkeiten in Wien verläuft.

Schnell in die Stadt der Kultur und der Feste

Von unserem Hotel sind es nur ein paar Schritte zu den großen Attraktionen von Wien. Zum Wiener Musikverein etwa, dem Museum Albertina, dem Konzerthaus Wien, der Spanischen Hofreitschule, dem Museumsquartier, der Volksoper, dem Naturhistorischen Museum oder der im deutschen Sprachraum wohl einzigartigen Bühne des Burgtheaters. Als wäre dem noch nicht genug, gibt es zudem noch besondere Anlässe, die Wien als Reiseziel gesondert begehrenswert machen. Der prächtige Opernball im Haus der Wiener Staatsoper direkt an der Ringstraße. Oder die vielen Christkindlmärkte in der Stadt. Nicht zu vergessen Silvester in Wien. Wenn Punkt Mitternacht die Pummerin am Stephansdom das neue Jahr einläutet.

Große Wiener Küche

Ein Fest für sich ist das „Grand Ferdinand Restaurant“. Wer hier diniert, darf sich auf die Spezialitäten der Altwiener Küche freuen. Denn wo man morgens und vormittags noch zum Frühstücken kommt, bestimmen jetzt Tafelspitz & Co. das kulinarische Angebot. Bei festlichem Glanz an der in Wien einzig dafür in Frage kommenden Lokalität: der Ringstraße.

 

Schubertring 10-12, 1010 Wien
welcome@grandferdinand.com

Grand Ferdinand

+43 1 91 880

Gulasch & Champagne

+43 1 91 880 500

Grand Étage

+43 1 91 880 920
Oder rufen Sie uns an!

Exklusiv
buchbar auf

 airbnb